Police Department


Welcome to the Town of Bernalillo Police Department

tob banner chief



Chief of Police:Tom Romero
Chief_Tom_Romero


Lieutenant: Chris Stoyell
lt


The mission of the Bernalillo Police Department is to enforce the Ordinances of the Town of Bernalillo, the laws of the State of New Mexico, and to support and uphold the constitution of the United States of America. We will ensure that professional, effective, and efficient law enforcement services are provided for the Town by utilizing accepted law enforcement techniques and practices. These services shall provide for the protection of lives and property for persons residing, visiting, or traveling within the boundaries of the Town. Employees will conduct themselves in a courteous, supportive manner and will maintain the highest standards of Public Trust.

The Bernalillo Police Department is comprised of 23 commissioned law enforcement personnel, an animal control officer, and two support staff. The Police Department provides law enforcement services to the community 24 hours a day and 365 days a year. The department has extensive experience in various areas of law enforcement and familiarity with the community, residents, and respect for the strong cultural diversity in our community.

The members of the Bernalillo Police Department are proud to serve the citizens and visitors of our community and to do so with the highest standards of integrity and ethics.



pd officers

Location


739 Camino Del Pueblo
P.O. Box 638
Bernalillo NM 87004

Contact

Office Phone: (505) 771-5872
Dispatch: (505) 891-7226
Animal Control: (505) 771-5870 or call dispatch at (505) 891-7226
Fax: (505) 867-2308
Records: (505) 771-5872
Tip Line: (505) 771-9643

If it's an EMERGENCY, Dial 911

Tom Romero, Chief
Tromero@townofbernalillo.org

Chris Stoyell, Lieutenant
Cstoyell@townofbernalillo.org

Darrel Sanchez, Sergeant
Dsanchez@townofbernalillo.org

Tim Tyler, Sergeant
Ttyler@townofbernalillo.org

Shane Hernandez, Sergeant
Shernandez@townofbernalillo.org

Josh Anderson, Detective, Sergeant 
Janderson@townofbernalillo.org


Civilian Staff

Stacie Huseman, Administrative Assistant
Shuseman@townofbernalillo.org

Arleen Gonzales, Administrative Assistant
Agonzales@townofbernalillo.org


Steven Lucero, Animal Control
Slucero@townofbernalillo.org

Office Hours

Records Hours of Operation: Monday – Friday 9 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. and 1:00 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Evidence: Requests/Pick-up: Tuesday and Thursday 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. Please call for an appointment at (505) 771-5872

Report Prices: Incident/Crash Reports-$3 (please provide exact dollar amount)
                          Local Records Checks-$5 (we do not coduct third party checks)
                          Color Photos-$2 each
                          CDs/DVDs-$10 each
                          Notary Services-$5

                                        Reports are available after 7-10 business days.